Why Simpson Judge

Although Simpson Judge Ltd was founded in 2013, the journey began over 10 years ago when Rob Simpson and Ben James worked together at a large global recruitment firm early in their careers. Ben went on to work for a boutique recruitment business and subsequently another successful start-up and Rob went overseas to work in Australia for a number of years, again being part of a successful start-up recruitment business which expanded across Asia-Pacific region. Upon returning to the UK Rob contacted Ben and together they formed Simpson Judge Ltd.

From humble beginnings at the dining room table Simpson Judge now has a national coverage and has grown over 100% year on year since launch in 2013. Simpson Judge is now one of the leading Executive Appointments and Accountancy recruiters in the North West and we continue to expand into Yorkshire, The Midlands and London.

We specialise in Executive Appointments, EA / PA, Accountancy & Finance, Professional Practice, Corporate Finance and Investment Banking. We take an innovative approach to talent search for our clients and conduct proactive searches on behalf of our many exclusive candidates seeking their ideal role in the market. Our business is built upon the foundations of long lasting relationships and the ability to partner for the long term – whether you be client, candidate or both.

A tailored approach is key to our service and we can offer a solution at all levels of the market. Our consultants work C-Suite level executive appointments through to interim transactional finance mandates across all industry sectors. We have a deep rooted belief that the service should be efficient and effective at all levels and pride ourselves on seating the best talent in the market.

We have aggressive growth plans for the future and plan to open further offices across the UK and Internationally.

Meet our team

At Simpson Judge Ltd our people are at the heart of everything we do. We understand that our customers deal with individuals and not a brand name, this is why we only hire experienced industry professionals to maintain a high level of service. Feel free to contact one of our industry experts on the numbers below.

Rob Simpson

Rob Simpson

Director

Executive Appointments

Rob.simpson@simpsonjudge.co.uk

01772789372 / 07854656614

Ben James

Ben James

Director

Corporate Finance & Private Equity

ben.james@simpsonjudge.co.uk

01772789706 / 07823777739

Oliver Underwood

Oliver Underwood

Director – Systems & IT

oliver.underwood@simpsonjudge.co.uk

0161 249 7115 / 07867 431186

Phil Anthony

Phil Anthony

Associate Director

Accountancy & Finance | London

Phil.anthony@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07584 016389

Emma Wallbank

Emma Wallbank

Business Manager

Accountancy & Finance | Preston

Emma.wallbank@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07748846629

Fiona Turner

Fiona Turner

Business Manager

Accountancy & Finance | Preston

Fiona.turner@simpsonjudge.co.uk

0161 641 8484 / 07833 495424

Jess Pennington

Jessica Pennington

Senior Consultant

Accountancy & Finance | Manchester

Jessica.pennington@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07825 290558

Emma Jenkins

Emma Jenkins

Senior Consultant

PA & Secretarial | London

Emma.jenkins@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07881 276850

Pam Isles

Pam Isles

Senior Consultant

Accountancy & Finance | Preston

pam.isles@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07827 665568

Vanessa Grey

Vanessa Grey

Senior Consultant

PA & Secretarial | Preston/Manchester

vanessa.grey@simpsonjudge.co.uk

01772 428195 | 07585 114015

Ashley Billington

Ashley Billington

Senior Consultant

Systems & IT

Ashley.billington@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07776685187

Sam Greenslade

Sam Greenslade

Consultant

Accountancy & Finance | London

sam.greenslade@simpsonjudge.co.uk

0203 887 1472 | 07776 528 750

Ashley Steele

Ashley Steele

Consultant

Systems & IT | Manchester

ashley.steele@simpsonjudge.co.uk

07799 678031

Heather Johnstone

Heather Johnstone

Data Administrator

Preston

heather.johnstone@simpsonjudge.co.uk

Top

latest tweets

Development Manager (Oracle), Manchester, £55k-60k, IT https://t.co/AoKRDNwsDj #jobs #simpsonjudge

Tue Jul 16 16:01:04

Marketing Manager , Holmfirth, £28k-30k, Marketing https://t.co/2hN7ShURau #jobs #simpsonjudge

Mon Jul 15 14:42:07

About us

We specialise in Executive Appointments, EA / PA, Accountancy & Finance, Professional Practice, Corporate Finance and Investment Banking. We take an innovative approach to talent search for our clients and conduct proactive searches on behalf of our many exclusive candidates seeking their ideal role in the market.